At The Frederick Community Bank, our goal is to be an innovative, community-minded bank that promotes growth while maintaining stability.  Our pursuit of excellence will always include treating our customers with the respect and integrity that they deserve.

The Frederick Community Bank strives to put the best technology in the hands of our customers. This includes: Real-Time Transaction Processing for up-to-the-minute information on your accounts with us.  We have Internet Banking, Mobile Apps, Bill Pay, eStatements, Person-to-Person Payments, Business Internet Banking and a highly trained and friendly staff to help you with your banking needs!

The Frederick Community Bank has a storied and community-focused history since the beginning. The bank started out as the Clarence State Bank and was founded in 1908 by the bank’s first president David Arthur Frederick. The Frederick family wanted to help serve the local farmers and their communities in the Clarence and Goodwine areas. The bank’s focus was to serve the agricultural community, provide banking services to the local businesses, meet the financial needs of the community, and serve the local taxing bodies.

During the nation-wide banking moratorium of 1933 issued by Franklin D. Roosevelt, the Clarence State Bank and the Farmers State Bank of Goodwine were closed for only a few days and were reopened after regulators were satisfied that they were in a strong financial condition. Also, in the same year, First National Bank of Paxton was reorganized as First National Bank in Paxton by a group of area leaders; Sherman Frederick, David Arthur Frederick, G.M. Lundahl, A.R. Sheldon, C.G. Bobo, H.P. Larson and W. A. Kreitzer.

On October 20, 1941 Cissna Park State Bank was formed from a merger of the assets of the Clarence State Bank and the Farmers State Bank of Goodwine.

In 1969, First National Bank in Paxton opened its drive-up facility where the Middlecoft Hotel had been located prior to burning down.

In 1983, First National Bank in Paxton doubled its size by expanding into the D&R Drug Shop location next door to the original bank in Paxton. This allowed First National Bank in Paxton to offer more services to the community in Paxton-area.

In 1987, Agricultural Banking Corporation, a bank holding company, was formed (and wholly owns the Cissna Park State Bank and First National Bank in Paxton). The name of the holding company was selected to represent the agricultural roots of the two banks. The holding company allowed Cissna Park State Bank and First National Bank in Paxton to share resources, personnel, and technology to meet the expanding needs of our community.

In 1990, the Cissna Park State Bank purchased the building formerly owned by Champion Federal to provide the convenience of drive-up banking in Cissna Park.

In 1997, Automated Teller Machines (ATMs) were added and service continues today, utilizing the Shazam ATM Network to provide thousands of ATMs nationwide to both banks.

In 2005, mobile banking was added to the banks’ product portfolio, giving customers access to their accounts at their fingertips.

In 2012, both First National Bank in Paxton and Cissna Park State Bank added real-time processing which gave customers immediate access and information on their accounts. They could now see deposits on their mobile and internet banking at the time of deposit at the bank.

On August 3rd, 2018 The First National Bank in Paxton and Cissna Park State Bank merged to become The Frederick Community Bank, finalizing the already strong ties between Cissna Park State Bank and First National Bank in Paxton, while honoring the history and heritage of the banks, and the Frederick family. Even today, descendants of the Frederick family continue to be active in the management of the bank.

Justin Swan
President
NMLS # 412614
(217) 379-2336
jswan@tfcbanks.com
Dale Stock
Executive Vice-President
NMLS # 1175185
(815) 457-2111
dstock@tfcbanks.com
Tom Stock
Senior Vice-President
Loan Officer
NMLS # 419859
(815) 457-2111
tomstock@tfcbanks.com
Cody Kietzman
Vice-President
Loan Officer
NMLS # 950731
(217) 379-2336
ckietzman@tfcbanks.com
Lindsay Moore
Vice-President, Cashier
Compliance Officer
(217) 379-2336
lmoore@tfcbanks.com
Valerie Dannehl
Compliance Officer
BSA Officer
(815) 457-2111
vdannehl@tfcbanks.com
Jake Pietkiewicz
Vice-President, Information Technology & Operations
(217) 379-2336
(815) 457-2111
jake@tfcbanks.com
Kirk Sweet
Chairman
ksweet@tfcbanks.com
Rod Plackett
Vice-Chairman
rplackett@tfcbanks.com
Nichole Weber
Asst. Vice-President
Loan Officer
NMLS # 987774
(217) 379-2336
nweber@tfcbanks.com
Ryan Rogers
Asst. Loan Officer
NMLS # 1790361
(815) 457-2111
rrogers@tfcbanks.com
Linda Roy
Loan Clerk - Paxton
Asst. Cashier
(217) 379-2336
lindaroy@tfcbanks.com
Shirley Bruens
Loan Clerk - Cissna Park
Asst. Cashier
(815) 457-2111
shirley@tfcbanks.com
Beth Kaeb
Administrative Asst. - Cissna Park
(815) 457-2111
bethkaeb@tfcbanks.com
Linda Herriott
Assistant Data Processing Officer
(217) 379-2336
lherriott@tfcbanks.com
Sherry Mercer
Data Processing
(217) 379-2336
smercer@tfcbanks.com
Chelsey Cluver
Data Processing
(217) 379-2336
ccluver@tfcbanks.com
Amy Bauer
Assistant Data Processing Officer
(815) 457-2111
abauer@tfcbanks.com
Christina Adkins
Customer Service Representative
Asst. Cashier
(217) 379-2336
cadkins@tfcbanks.com
Laini Uden
Customer Service Representative
(217) 379-2336
luden@tfcbanks.com
Taylor Glazik
Customer Service Representative
(217) 379-2336
tglazik@tfcbanks.com
Glenda Crego
Customer Service Representative
(217) 379-2336
Debra Roach
Customer Service Representative
(217) 379-2336
Kristine Weber
Customer Service Representative
(217) 379-2336
Hannah Heiser
Customer Service Representative
(217) 379-2336
Gunner Belt
Customer Service Representative
(217) 379-2336
Parker Shoemaker
Customer Service Representative
(217) 379-2336
Kim King
Customer Service Representative
Asst. Cashier
(815) 457-2111
kking@tfcbanks.com
Stephanie Ferguson
Customer Service Representative
(815) 457-2111
sferguson@tfcbanks.com
Jennifer Redeker
Data Processing
(815) 457-2111
Bobbie Thada
Customer Service Representative
(815) 457-2111
Lois Steiner
Customer Service Representative
(815) 457-2111
Kathie Muehling
Customer Service Representative
(815) 457-2111
Janis Hasler
Internal Auditor
(217) 379-2336
jhasler@tfcbanks.com